Rose Gold and My Jewellery Staples

Hi guys! I don’t know if it’s just me, but I’ve noticed that rose gold is definitely having a moment right now. This on-trend shade can be found on jewellery, shoes and accessories but I just wanted to briefly tell you why I personally love the shade, why I think rose gold jewelry looks SO pretty when stacked with silver and tell you about some new brands I have come across that stock the most gorgeous items.

On trend, rose gold can be a chic addition to your jewellery wardrobe. Blushed gold can vary in coloured hue depending on the copper to gold ratio. Although slightly metallic, rose gold is surprisingly neutral and can be worn with anything! Its versatile good looks have really stood the test of time and the shade is subtle and can really make you stand out. Yes it’s stylish and enduring but it’s also pretty and different, giving a new colour option to express your bravura.

Rose gold looks magnificent alone but also exquisite as part of a mixed-metal collective of stacked bracelets. They’re delicate and sophisticated, so you can’t really go wrong. Carefully considering layered metals can show elegance as well as creating an I-just-threw-this-together casual look. I have wisely picked out three bracelets which collaboratively have become my ‘everyday jewellery essentials’. One brand is highly regarded in the fashion world and the other two are of a smaller status but nonetheless are beautiful companies which I wish to highlight to you.

The first bracelet I’ve adopted is the ‘Symbol of Love Bracelet’ by Pandora. This is a costly bracelet that prices in at £45.00, however, that being said, it is of a high lux quality made from cubic zirconia stones. I purchased the small bracelet (16cm) although there is a medium (18cm) and large bracelet (20cm) also available.  The bracelet is a must-have addition to your arm accessories. The delicate chain holds a small cut-out heart pendant that is adorned with glistening gemstones. It is a truly stunning item which I have not taken off since I bought it!

bracelets4

The second bracelet pictured is the ‘Rose Gold and Silver Dipped Horizontal Bar and Cord Bracelet’ by Lisa Angel. It has a fully adjustable sliding knot on a grey cord which also features a silver dipped in rose gold bar charm in the centre. Lisa Angel is online only and stocks some of the most beautiful pieces of jewellery I have ever seen. I came across it when I was searching for a personalised item for a friend’s birthday which must have been about two years ago now, and I have stuck by it ever since. All jewellery is handmade in Norwich, UK. The range offers an innovative selection of high-quality fashion jewellery as well as other accessories and homeware. All products are packaged so attractively in a little pouch then a bag and it also comes with a personalised printed label that you design. It offers SUCH good value for money and I rave about it to everyone and anyone I see!

bracelets3

The third bracelet is by another individual company called ‘Mine’. The bracelet is made of a metallic rose gold double rope design and fastens with a sliding ball. The product can also be found in silver. ‘Mine’ stocks all items by Katie Stowe and is situated in Wells-Next-The-Sea, Norfolk. There is an amazing selection of unusual pieces of jewellery to suit every pocket. The individualistic shop is definitely worth a trip to, as Wells is such a calm, lovely place so I really suggest going there to visit the shop, have a mooch up Staithe Street and then have a peaceful walk along the sandy beach.

bracelets5

So there are my three favourite jewellery staples featuring the traditional silver design as well as the new on-trend rose gold shade. Pandora is obviously a popular store but I really would recommend visiting Lisa Angel’s website and even making a trip to ‘Mine’ as they both stock exquisite jewellery that is so reasonably priced you’d be a fool not too. It might even help you find something for Mother’s Day! Thanks for clicking and be sure to check back next Sunday as I’ve got a very exciting post which is probably my favourite to date! See you then and hope you have a great week!

-LaurenRose

Leave a Reply

